Busy Bees

Beelieve!

This semester has definitely been somewhat of a challenge… The whole Master’s Thesis thing has taken up Countless Hours of time while taking 3 Senior Level classes.  Athletes In Action, a Christian Organization on campus, takes up time… but I treasure every moment of AIA because the Fellowship with one another is amazing and important.  Up until two weeks ago, I was spending so much time on school and prior commitments that I was not allowing God to take complete control.  I was stressing out, becoming over anxious, and I was taking certain things too personally (ahem, thesis presentation when 24 people showed out of 230).  I became a Busy Bee.  Finally, during a big time crying session… I had to confess that I had tried to do much on “my own”.  Boom, Roasted.  I continued to cry and tell God that I needed him to strip down my life.  I don’t mean this in a literal sense… that would be weird; I mean  I want God to take over and take away things that are unnessesary in my life.   Gosh, our Father is so FAITHFULL!  He gave me time to go home last weekened, my professor have eased up on the homework, and my next Thesis presentation is a week away so I have more time to prepare.  Praise Lord to that!! 

I hope this Bible verse is as encouraging as it was to me… (only the first part of the verse)

Jeremiah 2:25 “Do not run until your feet are bare and your throat is dry.”

If we spread ourselves too thin, how can we invest our lives into what really matters??

BLESSINGS!

About ohitypo

25-year old graduate student. I live in Muncie, Indiana right now, but the thought of moving South has a tendency to pre-occupy my mind. I'm originally from Cincinnati, Ohio (hence the OHitypo). Go Buckeyes and I think most of my friends would say I am pretty random so I look forward to blog about my sweet adventures.
This entry was posted in It's a God Thing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

