KaBOOM!

I don’t know one person who doesn’t think the act of falling is hilarious.  We’ve all done it at some point in our lives; some worse than others.  I will use a personal example:  Last spring I was running down Tilitson Avenue in Muncie, Indiana.  Anyone who has either seen or been in this town knows the streets are not the best for taking a stroll, much less running at a decent pace.  The run was going well… I was jammin out to my IPod and feeling energized.  All of a sudden- BAM.  I wiped out.  Bad.  You would have thought someone tied a string to my ankle and yanked it with all their might.

I am not a graceful faller so I know it looked painful yet hilarious.  As I was on the ground, I decided to take a moment and laugh at myself even though it hurt really, really bad.  I scrapped at least 2 layers of skin off my left hand and my knees and elbows were bloody.  Awesome.  I decided to get up and continue my run because no one pulled over to see if I was okay and walking back would have taken way too long.  Blood continued to drip down my leg and hand while I decided to run to a friend’s house (Annie and Jodi) because it was somewhat close and I knew they could at least give me some band aids, clean my wounds, and laugh about it all.

I have uploaded a very funny “fall” youtube video.  The best part is at the end when you hear the woman struggle to breathe lol.  I hope she didn’t hurt herself, but she has definitely made me laugh this morning.

hilarious.

About ohitypo

25-year old graduate student. I live in Muncie, Indiana right now, but the thought of moving South has a tendency to pre-occupy my mind. I'm originally from Cincinnati, Ohio (hence the OHitypo). Go Buckeyes and I think most of my friends would say I am pretty random so I look forward to blog about my sweet adventures.
This entry was posted in Daily Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

