Banana Bread

Who doesn’t love banana bread?!  I don’t know a single person.  I love this recipe and it always seems to hit the spot. 

Ingredients:

  • 3 very ripe bananas
  • 1/2 cup local honey
  • 3 Tbspn vegetable oil/canola oil
  • 1 tspn good vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 and 3/4 cups of whole wheat pastry flour (weird, i know…but it works)
  • 1.5 teaspoons baking soda
  • 3/4 cup walnuts or pecans (I used raisins this time around)

Directions:

 (Heat the oven to 350° F. Lightly oil a loaf pan. )

1.  Mash the bananas and mix with the honey, canola oil and vanilla extract in one bowl.

2.  Stir together the whole-wheat pastry flour, baking soda and salt in a separate bowl. Add the nuts.

3.  Blend the two mixtures and spoon gently into the loaf pan.  Bake 40 minutes or until center is set. 

makes the apartment smell oh-so-good

About ohitypo

25-year old graduate student. I live in Muncie, Indiana right now, but the thought of moving South has a tendency to pre-occupy my mind. I'm originally from Cincinnati, Ohio (hence the OHitypo). Go Buckeyes and I think most of my friends would say I am pretty random so I look forward to blog about my sweet adventures.
This entry was posted in Recipes :). Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Banana Bread

  1. Tes says:

    Your banana bread looks so yummy. The loaf looks perfect and moist. Thanks for the recipe 🙂

  2. Mike says:

    Just when I thought I have had it with bananas. It just got interesting again. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

