Winter Festivities—Gingerbread “Farm” (haha)

This was from a Christmas party last night.  Athletes In Action, an on-campus ministry, decided to throw a gathering by making Gingerbread Houses, eating lots of appetizers, and watching Elf.  My Gingerbread Farm was voted to Honorable Mention… It didn’t even place!  haha.  There was some fierce competition.  Anyways, the sweet barn is in the front with a garden in the back!  The skittles are clearly Christmas Lights. haha.  Elizabeth and I had too much fun making this haha.

BACKYARD…  check out the sweet “Sheep” sniffin around the compost bin (white thing with the collar).  Yes, it took a little poopy.  This incredibly landscape is ready for harvest!  Bell peppers, carrots, broccoli, and an apple tree.  There is a troth (sp?) on the side of the barn- extremely important detail.  We added the pretzel fence because we wanted to make sure there was some added security.  Plus, we can’t let the sheep roam into dangerous territory.

Okay, I am way too into this…How would you make your Gingerbread House?!

About ohitypo

25-year old graduate student. I live in Muncie, Indiana right now, but the thought of moving South has a tendency to pre-occupy my mind. I'm originally from Cincinnati, Ohio (hence the OHitypo). Go Buckeyes and I think most of my friends would say I am pretty random so I look forward to blog about my sweet adventures.
This entry was posted in Daily Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Winter Festivities—Gingerbread “Farm” (haha)

  1. Amy K. says:

    Didn’t even place?! I think it is GLORIOUS! Hahaha I think I would make a Gingerbread HHHealth! Complete with palm trees, a crocodile, maybe a candy Burt and treadmill? There are so many possibilities!!

  2. ohitypo says:

    hahaha!! Why didn’t I think of that!!! Too bad no one would understand lol. We could also add a bunch of bird poop on Burt because of all the “droppings” that splattered on the cars…Disturbing.

  3. Aunt Jean says:

    I love your gingerbread farm!!! Very creative and imaginative!

Leave a Reply

