Christmas TREEts (I know it is spelled wrong, haha)

Two years ago I was the Men and Women’s Golf Graduate Assistant here at Ball State and every year they have an awesome joined Christmas Party.  Both of these teams are so amazing… I can’t wait to join the Men’s Team next semester!  This year I was asked to bring some snack type foods prior to the main dinner.  I’ve been super excited about Christmas so I decided to make Chocolate Covered Pretzels, nuts, nut clusters, and the list goes on.  I had way too much fun making these and I probably got a little carried away, but they were so easy and once I got started I just wanted to keep going haha. 

Pile of stuff...I used more things as well

 

Once I got everything together, I started to melt the chocolate and cut parchment paper to fit onto baking pans.  I know parchment paper can be a little expensive, but it is totally worth it when baking or making something like this because nothing sticks (very easy clean up and nicer looking treats)

melt white chocolate over simmering water

chocolate baking chips and PB chips

 

I got Christmas Sprinkles everywhere (oops haha)

Now the fun begins where you get creative!  Other than pretzels, nuts, and nut clusters you could use Ritz Crackers (highly recommend), Saltines, or dip cookies into your favorite kind of chocolate!  Decorate with your favorite kind of sprinkle… get festive 🙂

Chocolate Covered Nut Clusters (I used both kinds of chocolate and swirled them with a toothpick)

So many Treets!

Spoon the different chocolates into little baking cups...have fun with it

I think Santa would enjoy these!

 

Other tips: 

  • Cool everthing in the refrigerator before packing away or storing
  • Make great gifts!
  • Be careful not to burn the chocolate
  • Mix the different kinds of chocolate (dark, milk, bittersweet, etc.)
  • Use your favorite sprinkles and decorations 😉
About ohitypo

25-year old graduate student. I live in Muncie, Indiana right now, but the thought of moving South has a tendency to pre-occupy my mind. I'm originally from Cincinnati, Ohio (hence the OHitypo). Go Buckeyes and I think most of my friends would say I am pretty random so I look forward to blog about my sweet adventures.
This entry was posted in Recipes :). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

